Room for everyone

On this planet, there’s room for everyone. Those who think that we are too many may be right, but there’s no one who can decide for another person’s life.

But this is about arts & crafts. When you just start in field, when you are a beginner, it’s good to know people who are the same as you. Either you’re a lawyer, designer or architect, you will realize that there are millions just like you. You could say that they compete with you for the same jobs and projects. But that’s not so true because no matter how many, you can still find a place. You just need to be patient.

I remember when I started as a designer, I started to do research and I soon realized how many like me are there, searching for projects, for jobs. That was not a problem for me. I started working, did it for fun and because I loved it. I got better and better, started to have more work than I can do. So if there are so many designers out there and I get a lot of projects, more than I can have, that means there room for more designers. Of course, not everyone should be a designer or a lawyer, but if you happen to be or become one, it doesn’t mean it’s the end. It’s actually a reward to find it that you can fit in the crowd and then make your own way.

Those who say that there’s no more room, probably lost their faith or they don’t have the courage to try it.

Leave a Reply

