The rational side of things

It took years of reading, a good friend’s sincerity and an economist to convince me that I have to also look for the facts, not to just trust my emotional side or whatever the media says.

I use data in my work as a designer, but not in my life to test my beliefs. But now I started to see things from two perspectives: emotional and rational. I feel I just got a glimpse at what enlightenment means. Holding two opposing ideas in my mind is now possible. Reframing my world is now possible. I realise I know nothing and now I can adjust course.

Life is comical, to say the least.

Leave a Reply

